LWR 2016 winner Fadekemi Olude vows to win this years Event

The Inaugural edition of the Lagos Women Run in 2016 gave rise to the winner  Fadekemi Olude who came in at time of 40 mins: 30 secs. The event which had over 1000 participants competing for the 10km run saw Fadekemi coming out tops as winner, going home with the gold medal and cash prize for the event.

The event also saw the likes of  Olamide Oluwaseun, who came in second at 41 mins: 29 secs, and Njoku Genevive took bronze with a run time of 42 mins: 03 secs.

While speaking on the 2017 run Fadekemi has promised to repeat her victorious feet in the 2016 edition as she has promised to take home the gold this year,while we wish her the best at the event we are in no doubt that she will be facing fierce opposition from other contending athletes as this years Lagos Women Run 2017 as there are indications that it is going to be highly competitive.

Best of Luck !

lag32-300x151lwr 2016lwr2016

Leave a Reply